Australia Awards logo

Text elements of this website are Web Accessible for people with disabilities.

Australia Awards in South And West Asia

In South Asia, Australia Awards are offered in Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Maldives, Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Eligibility requirements and application processes vary throughout the Australia Awards programs. Please follow the links below for detailed information about the eligibility criteria and selection process for your country. Applicants must meet the eligibility criteria of the specific scholarship to which they are applying, including English language requirements.

Please click on your country flag below for specific country-based scholarship information.

Bangladesh flag image
Bhutan flag image
India flag image
Nepal flag image
Pakistan flag image
Sri Lanka flag image







Sri Lanka

Notice Board

  • Applications for Australia Awards Scholarship Intake 2015 are now closed. Please click on your country above for specific country-based scholarship information.


  • OASIS Applicant User Guide 
    [pdf 685kb][docx 1.9mb] This publication provides practical guidance for scholarship applicants on using OASIS.

Country Profiles

Information for Intake 2016

Pre-departure Videos


Preparing to come to Australia

Arriving in Australia

Staying healthy and happy

Living in Australia

Study in Australia

Your Contract

Returning home for development