AAA-Pakistan Executive Committee Elected

Australia Awards logo

Please click HERE to access Australia Awards Pakistan Alumni Forum.

AAA-Pakistan Executive Committee Elected

AAA-Pakistan Executive Committee Elected

Wednesday, 27 July 2011

Dear AAA-Pakistan

On behalf of Australia Awards office in Pakistan I am pleased to officially announce the results of the first elections of the AAA-Pakistan’s Executive Committee and congratulations to the following successful candidates:

  1. Mr Asad Jahangir, President 
  2. Mr M. Tariq Jamal Khattak, Vice President 
  3. Mr Shahid Akhtar Akhund, Secretary 
  4. Ms Rabia Khan, Membership Secretary (elected unopposed) 
  5. Ms Tayyaba Khalil, Treasurer 
  6. Ms Sadia Tariq, EC Member (1) 
  7. Mr Syed Mansoor Ali Zaidi, EC Member (2) 

A special thank you to all those candidates who contested the elections in good sprit but were unable to succeed this time. 

In the coming weeks ADS will convene a meeting of the newly elected EC to chalk out a plan for the upcoming ASA-Pakistan activities. 

Till then best regards. 

Fatima Moin 
Team Leader
Australia Awards 
Level 4, Serena Business Complex, Sector G-5/1, Islamabad, Pakistan 
Phone: +92 51 260 0186 - 9 Ext 102, 
Fax: +92 51 260 0191, 
Cell: +92 345 5026161 

Managed by Scope Global Pty Ltd.