Details about Intake 2018

Australia Awards logo

Bangladesh flag image 


Australia Awards – Intake 2018


Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) 2018 intake is now closed.

Details about Intake 2018

For what sectors are Scholarships available?

Australia Awards Scholarships are offered to applicants from Bangladesh for study at Master’s level in one of the priority fields of study. The study can be undertaken by coursework or by research, or a combination of the two. However, the maximum duration that DFAT will support a Master’s degree program is for two years.

Who can apply for Intake 2018?

For Intake 2018, applications will be accepted from the following groups:

Group 1: Government of Bangladesh officials, limited to Bangladesh cadre officials, officers of the Bangladesh Bank and Judicial Service officials.

Group 2: Workers from development organisations, specifically non-government organisations (for example BRAC), civil society organisations, community-based organisations, and international development agencies (for example, United Nations agencies).

Group 3: Employees of private sector organisations.

Group 4: Those coming from academia, research institutions (for example icddr,b), media, and cultural organisations (for example, historical museums).

What fields of study are available for Intake 2018?

For Intake 2018, only Masters-level study in the following fields will be supported:

Broad Fields of Study Specific Fields of Study
Arts (limited to fashion, film, screen, animation, music) Creative Industries
Multimedia Arts
Textile and Fashion Design
Development, Governance, Environment/Sustainability Education
Climate Change and Disaster Risk Reduction
Public Health
Water Resources Management
Public Policy-related Public Administration
Public Finance
Public Sector Accounting
Science and Engineering Engineering
Technology Management
Security Studies Cyber-Security
Trade International Trade and Development