Contact us

Australia Awards logo

Bhutan flag image 

 Bhutan

Australia Awards – Intake 2018

 

Before submitting an application for an Australia Awards Scholarship, applicants MUST read the Australia Awards Scholarships Policy Handbook and the Bhutan Country Profile.
All details about the Australia Awards Scholarships are contained in the Handbook. Bhutan-specific information is contained in the Country Profile.

Bhutan

Local office address Contact personnel

Australia Awards Bhutan
Karsang Building (No. 4), Room 204, Chhoten Lam Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
Telephone: 975-2-331845, Fax : 975-2-334793
Mobile: (975) 17127450, (975) 17127451
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Karma Tenzin
Country Program Manager –Bhutan

Tashi Loday
Program Officer –Bhutan

Public holidays 2017

Date Day Occasion
2-Jan Mon  Nyilo – Winter Solsice / In Lieu of New Year’s Day 
21-Feb Tue Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King / Int’l Mother Language Day
22-Feb Wed Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
23-Feb Thu Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
27-Feb Mon Losar (New Year)
28-Feb Tue Losar (New Year)
2-May Tue Birth Anniversary of 3rd Druk Gyalpo
5-May Fri Death Anniversary of Zhabdrung
9-Jun Fri Lord Buddha’s Parinirana
3-Jul Mon Birth Anniversary of Guru Rimpoche
27-Jul Thu First Sermon of Lord Buddha / On the occasion of Independence Day
2-Oct Mon Labour Day / Thimphu Tshechu / Muharram (Ashoura) 
1-Nov Wed Coronation Day of His Majesty the King 
10-Nov Fri Decending Day of Lord Buddha

 

Location Map

Australia Awards Office - Bhutan