Contact us

Australia Awards logo

Bhutan flag image 

 Bhutan

Australia Awards – Intake 2018

 

County specific information on Australia Awards Scholarships commencing in January 2018 will be available at www.australiaawardsbhutan.org before applications open.

Bhutan

Local office addressContact personnel

Australia Awards Bhutan
Karsang Building (No. 4), Room 204, Chhoten Lam Thimphu 11001, Bhutan
Telephone: 975-2-331845, Fax : 975-2-334793
Mobile: (975) 17127450, (975) 17127451
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Karma Tenzin
Country Program Manager –Bhutan

Tashi Loday
Scholarships Associate – Bhutan

 

Public Holidays 2016

DateDayOccasion
9-Feb Tue Losar – New Year
10-Feb Wed Losar – New Year
22-Feb Mon Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
23-Feb Tue Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King
2-May Mon Birth Anniversary of 3rd Druk Gyalpo
15-Jun Wed Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpoche
8-Jul Fri First Sermon of Lord Buddha
23-Sep Fri Blessed Rainy Day
7-Oct Fri Thimphu Drubchoe
11-Oct Tue Thimphu Tshechu
12-Oct Wed Thimphu Tshechu
13-Oct Thu Thimphu Tshechu
1-Nov Tue Coronation Day of His Majesty the King
11-Nov Fri Constitution Day

 

Location Map

Australia Awards Office - Bhutan