Contact us

Australia Awards logo

Nepal flag image

Nepal

 

Australia Awards – Intake 2018

 

Before submitting an application for an Australia Awards Scholarship, applicants MUST read the Australia Awards Scholarships Policy Handbook  and the Nepal Country Profile. All details about the Australia Awards Scholarships are contained in the Handbook. Nepal-specific information is contained in the Country Profile.

Australia Awards Nepal organizes free information seminars every Friday at 10:00 am and 2:00 pm in its office at Panipokhari. Information seminars will also be organised in Biratnagar (7 February), Pokhara (14 February), Nepalgunj (27 February), Dhangadhi (1 March) and Chitwan (28 March). If you meet the basic eligibility criteria as stated in this link and are interested to participate in any of the seminars, send in an email to inquiries@australiaawardsnepal.org or call +977-1-4002614 to register.

Local office address Contact personnel

Australia Awards Nepal

GPO Box – 8974, EPC – 211
Chhetra Bikram Marg, Ward No. 3
Panipokhari, Maharajgunj
Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone: +977-1-4002614
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gaurav Katwal 
Country Program Manager

Khyam Bahadur B.K.
Program Officer

Public holidays 2017

Date Day Occasion
2-Jan Mon  Nyilo – Winter Solsice / In Lieu of New Year’s Day 
26-Jan Thu Australia Day
24-Feb Fri Maha Shivaratri
14-Apr Fri Good Friday / Nepali New Year / Sinhala & Tamil New Year
17-Apr Mon Easter Monday
10-May Wed Buddha Jayanti / Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
7-Aug Mon Janai Purnima / Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
27-Sep Wed Dashain
28-Sep Thu Dashain
29-Sep Fri Dashain
19-Oct Thu Tihar / Deepavali
20-Oct Fri Tihar
25-Dec Mon Christmas Day
26-Dec Tue Boxing Day 

 

Location map