Details about Intake 2018

Australia Awards logo

Pakistan flag image 


Australia Awards – Intake 2018

Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) 2018 intake is now closed.

Details about Intake 2018

For what sectors are Scholarships available?

Australia Awards Scholarships are offered to applicants from Pakistan for study at Master’s level in one of the priority fields of study. The study can be undertaken by coursework or by research, or a combination of the two. However, the maximum duration for which DFAT will support a Master’s degree program is for two years.

What fields of study are available for Intake 2018?

Priority Study Areas Fields of Study
Economic Growth
  • Agribusiness
  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Business Management (including MBA)
  • Development Studies
  • Economics
  • Energy and Renewables
  • International Trade
  • Mining (including Engineering)
  • Water Resources Management (including Engineering)
Good Governance, Stabilisation and Gender Equality
  • Development Studies
  • Disaster Management/Preparedness
  • Environmental Policy/Climate Change Adaptation
  • Gender studies
  • International and/or Human Rights Law
  • International Relations
  • Peace and Conflict Studies
  • Policing and Counter Terrorism
  • Political Economy
  • Public Policy and/or Administration
  • Statistics
Health and Education
  • Assessment and Evaluation
  • Curriculum Development 
  • Development Studies
  • Early Childhood and Basic Education
  • Education/Health Policy
  • Inclusive Education
  • International Public Health
  • Nutrition and food security
  • Public Policy