AAS Profile 1

Australia Awards logo

Pakistan flag image 



Australia Awards – Intake 2017

Australia Awards Scholarships(AAS) 2017 intake is now closed.

Australia Awards Scholarships Profile 1

Public Practitioners

Within federal and provincial government agencies, this category of scholarship seeks to increase the application of appropriate policy, practice and resource allocation in the priority sectors.
Profile Specific Eligibility Criteria:
This category targets applicants who are employed in public institutions at the Federal or Provincial levels and who are working within one of the priority sectors of (i) public health (including maternal, neonatal and child health and nutrition), (ii) education (including basic education services and early childhood education) (iii) economic growth (including agriculture, rural development, agri-business and entrepreneurship), (iv) mining and (v) water resource management.
This includes applicants who are mid-level Government employees who can demonstrate the potential to influence policy, or who are practitioners working, facilitating or delivering services in one of the priority sectors.
At the completion of their studies, scholars identified with a potential ability to influence policy making will return to key positions where they will be able to influence reforms in the priority sector they have specialised in.
35 percent per cent of the total number of Awards under this profile will be allocated to female applicants. Applicants living with disability or who are working with people with disability in the priority sectors are encouraged to apply.

Candidates must:

  • be an employee of a Federal or Provincial Ministry working in a priority sector
  • be able to provide a No Objection Certificate to take up the scholarship in January 2017, from their employer
  • be applying for a course that is relevant to one of the priority sectors
  • meet the minimum eligibility criteria and submit a personal statement
  • have a minimum of five years relevant work experience in the public sector
  • have achieved the minimum IELTS or TOEFL scores
  • submit a personal statement that clearly articulates how the proposed field of study could add value to policy, practice and resource allocation for service delivery in the priority sectors
  • not be above 45 years of age at the time of submitting the application form

Support Service:

  • Applicants living with disability, who otherwise meet the eligibility criteria, will be supported throughout the selection processes and while studying in Australia.

The Australia Awards Office and the Australian High Commission
are the only appropriate authorised channels through which
applicants can apply for Australia Awards in Pakistan.
Australia Awards Pakistan
Level 1, Serena Business Complex,
Khayaban-e-Suharwardy-Sector G-5/1, Islamabad.

Tel: +92-51-2600186-9
Fax: +92-51-2600191