AAS Profile 3

Australia Awards logo

Pakistan flag image 



Australia Awards – Intake 2017

Australia Awards Scholarships(AAS) 2017 intake is now closed.

Australia Awards Scholarships Profile 3

Non-profit Civil Society / Development Workers or Associates

Within non-profit civil society and development organisations, this category of scholarship seeks to increase the levels of advocacy and engagement with Government in promoting pro-poor development, and improve levels and standards of service delivery in the priority sectors of (i) public health (including maternal, neonatal and child health and nutrition), (ii) education (including basic education services and early childhood education), (iii) economic growth (including agriculture rural development, agri-business and entrepreneurship), (iv) Governance,(v) mining and (vi) water resource management.
Profile Specific Eligibility Criteria:
This category targets applicants who are employed or who are closely associated with (for example, volunteers, associates) non-profit civil society or development organisations. This includes organisations involved in social mobilisation and advocacy for the needs and interests of Pakistan's poorest and marginalised groups (including women, people from ethnic minority groups, people from rural areas and those living with disability.  Eligible candidates should be working to promote more inclusive and equitable development in the above listed.

This category also targets applicants who are involved in advocacy and engagement to promote pro-poor development in the priority sectors. It also includes those who are involved in improvement in the level and standard of service delivery in the priority sectors.

50 percent of the total number of awards will be given to female applicants. Applicants living with disability or who are working with people living with disability in the priority sectors are encouraged to apply.

Candidate must:

  • be applying for a course that is relevant to the priority sectors in this profile
  • meet the general minimum eligibility criteria and submit a personal statement
  • have a minimum of two years relevant work experience in the development sector
  • have achieved the minimum IELTS or TOEFL scores
  • submit a personal statement that clearly articulates how the proposed field of study could add value to improvement in the level and standard of service delivery particularly in the priority sectors and in promoting pro-poor development
  • not be above 45 years of age at the time of submitting the application form.

Support Service:

  • Applicants living with disability, who otherwise meet the eligibility criteria, will be supported throughout the selection processes and while studying in Australia.

The Australia Awards Office and the Australian High Commission
are the only appropriate authorised channels through which
applicants can apply for Australia Awards in Pakistan.
Australia Awards Pakistan
Level 1, Serena Business Complex,
Khayaban-e-Suharwardy-Sector G-5/1, Islamabad.

Tel: +92-51-2600186-9
Fax: +92-51-2600191