Contact us

Australia Awards logo

Sri Lanka flag image 

 Sri Lanka

Australia Awards – Intake 2018

Australia Awards Scholarships (AAS) 2018 intake is now closed.
The Australia Awards Sri Lanka office will be closed from Monday 15th until Friday 19th May.
If you intend to hand-deliver any transcripts or documents relating to an Australia Awards Scholarship application, please do so between Monday 22nd to Friday 26th May.

Sri Lanka

Australia Awards Sri Lanka

75 1/1, Kynsey Road, Colombo 08, Sri Lanka
Ph: +94 115772977 - 80

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Website: www.australiaawardssrilanka.org

Public holidays 2017

Date Day Occasion
12-Jan Thu In Lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day
3-Feb Fri In Lieu of Independence Day
13-Apr Thu Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
14-Apr Fri Good Friday / Nepali New Year / Sinhala & Tamil New Year
1-May Mon May Day
10-May Wed Buddha Jayanti / Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
11-May Thu Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
26-Jun Mon Eid-Ul-Fitr*
7-Aug Mon Janai Purnima / Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
5-Sep Tue Binara Full Moon Poya Day
19-Oct Thu Tihar / Deepavali
1-Dec Fri The Prophet’s Birthday
25-Dec Mon Christmas Day
26-Dec Tue Boxing Day