What are the priority study areas?

Australia Awards logo

Sri Lanka flag image 

 Sri Lanka

Australia Awards – Intake 2018

County specific information on Australia Awards Scholarships commencing in January 2018 will be available at www.australiaawardssrilanka.org before applications open

Australia Awards English Language requirements

What are the priority study areas?

The priority study areas (or fields of study) for Master’s level scholarships for Intake 2017 are tabulated below for each of the three development sectors; Economic Development, Good Governance, Gender Equality.

Priority sectors 

 Field of Study

Economic Development

  • Agriculture Economics
  • Business
  • Development Economics
  • Educational Management
  • International Finance
  • International Trade
  • Maritime Studies
  • Mathematics      

Good Governance

  • Development Studies
  • Disability Studies
  • Finance
  • Law
  • Political Economy
  • Public Administration
  • Public Policy                
  • Statistics

Gender Equality

  • Economics
  • Gender Studies
  • Political Studies                 
  • Psychology
  • Sociology